The smile.

While High:

I knew it was her.
From the very moment she walked in, her eyes did not look at anyone else. She sat down, ordered some wine.

I sat there. Waiting. Admiring. Imagining the things we could do together.

She got up. Walked up to me.

I sat there in silence.

She stopped right in front of me and said:

Don’t you wish your girl friend was hot like me?

I stood up. Put my head down. Walked out. Humiliated.

This entry was posted in While High. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

